Campus Times Staff, Spring 2009

Editor in Chief
Susan Acker

News Editor
Natalie Veissalov

Editorial Director
Diane Scott

LV Life Editor
Sher Porter

Arts Editor
Mark Vidal

Sports Editor
Kevin Garrity

Copy Editor
Jonathan Smith

Web Editor
Samantha Sincock

Photography Editor
Steven Bier

Rafael Anguiano
Stephanie Arellanes
Sherazad Shaikh

Marla Bahloul
Lauryl Bakke
Aaron Braunwalder
Esmeralda M. Cardenas
Julissa Cardenas
David deBos
Victoria Farlow
Christopher Guzman
Carmin Hermosillo
Angie Marcos
Megan Sebestyen

Advertising Manager
Jaclyn Mittman

Distribution Managers
Esmeralda M. Cardenas
Diane Scott

Editorial Cartoonist
Michael Escañuelas

Chief Adviser
Elizabeth Zwerling

Photography Adviser
Gary S. Colby

Photography Lab Manager
Kevin Bowman

Layout Assistant
Eric Borer

The Campus Times is published weekly by the Communications Department, except during examination and vacation periods, by journalism students of the University of La Verne,
1950 Third Street, La Verne, Calif. 91750.
The Campus Times is a laboratory publication for Newspaper Production classes, Journalism 220, 320 and Photography 327. Unsigned editorials represent the opinion of the Campus Times editorial board. Signed columns are the opinion of the individuals and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the Campus Times. Letters to the Editor are due by Tuesday at 3 p.m. Letters must be typed, no more than 400 words in length, relate to a topic covered in the Campus Times, and are subject to editing for clarity and space. Letters and comments may be sent via e-mail to
The Campus Times may also be found on the World Wide Web at
For advertising information, contact (909) 392-2712.
©Campus Times, 2009
Web Exclusives
LV Life
Arts, etc.
Search Archives
Best of CT
ULV Comm Dept.
ULV Home
ULV Home