Campus Times Staff, Fall 1997

Editor in Chief
Andrea Gardner

Managing Editor
LaShanda D. Maze

Editorial Director
Laura Czingula

Features Editor
Erica Aguilar

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Jennifer Parsons

Sports Editor
Scott Harvey

Photography Editor
Echelle Avelar

Editorial Assistants
Araceli Esparza
Greg MacDonald
Rob Strauss

Stephanie Lesniak

Photo Desk
Kevin Holland

Advertising Manager
Chester Tadeja

Advertising Assistant
Louise Glanzrock

Distribution Managers
Ryan Allen
J.R. Gonsalves


Ryan Allen, Echelle Avelar, Amy M. Boyle, Danny Eckardt, Alicia Gibson, Louise Glanzrock, J.R. Gonsalves, Katrina Hall, Angelica Martinez, Ramzi Rabadi, Elizabeth Rodarte, Ryan Sones, Michelle Thornton


Laura Ambriz, Summer Herndon, Christie Reed, Ryan Sones, Andrew Woolsey, Alen Zilic

Chief Adviser
Eric B. Bishop

Photography Adviser
Gary Colby

Photography Staff Coordinator
Kevin Holland

Layout Assistant
Eric Borer

The Campus Times is published weekly by the Communications Department, except during examination and vacation periods, by journalism students of the University of La Verne, 1950 Third Street, La Verne, Calif. 91750. The Campus Times is a laboratory publication for Newspaper Production classes, Journalism 220, 320 and Photography 327.

Unsigned editorials represent the opinion of the Campus Times editorial board. Signed columns are the opinion of the individuals and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the Campus Times. Letters to the Editor are due by Tuesday at 3 p.m. Letters must be typed, no more than 250 words in length, relate to a topic covered in the Campus Times, and are subject to editing for clarity and space.
Letters and comments may be sent via e-mail to The Campus Times may also be found on the World Wide Web at For advertising information, contact Chester Tadeja, advertising manager, at (909) 392-2712.

©Campus Times, 1997