Campus Times Staff, Fall 1998

Editor in Chief
Jennifer Parsons

Managing Editor
Shiva Rahimi

Editorial Director
Araceli Esparza

Features Editor
Michelle Thornton

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Ryan Allen

Sports Editor
Greg MacDonald

Photography Editor
Michael P. Bailey

Stephanie Lesniak

Photo Desk
Kevin Holland

Advertising Manager
Chester Tadeja

Advertising Assistant
Michelle Louie


Damien Alarcon, Michael Anklin, Simon W. Bouie, Matt Durant, Danny Eckardt, Nune Gazdhyan, Johnny Hagerman, Robert Parry


Laura Ambriz, Veero Der-Karabetian, Ian Gratz, Scott Harvey, Summer Herndon, Isela Peña, Alen Zilic

Chief Adviser
Eric B. Bishop

Photography Adviser
Gary Colby

Photography Staff Coordinator
Kevin Holland

Layout Assistant
Eric Borer

The Campus Times is published weekly by the Communications Department, except during examination and vacation periods, by journalism students of the University of La Verne, 1950 Third Street, La Verne, Calif. 91750. The Campus Times is a laboratory publication for Newspaper Production classes, Journalism 220, 320 and Photography 327.

Unsigned editorials represent the opinion of the Campus Times editorial board. Signed columns are the opinion of the individuals and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the Campus Times. Letters to the Editor are due by Tuesday at 3 p.m. Letters must be typed, no more than 400 words in length, relate to a topic covered in the Campus Times, and are subject to editing for clarity and space.
Letters and comments may be sent via e-mail to The Campus Times may also be found on the World Wide Web at For advertising information, contact Michelle Louie, advertising assistant, at (909) 392-2712.

©Campus Times, 1998